If you cancel a run that is in-progress, by clicking either Cancel or Reset Run, the Vivado IDE prompts you to delete any run files created during the canceled run, as shown in the following figure.
Figure 1. Cancel Implementation
Select Delete Generated Files to clear the run data from the local project directories.
Recommended: Delete any data created as a result of a canceled run to avoid conflicts with future runs.