Engines Overview

Versal ACAP Technical Reference Manual (AM011)

Document ID
Release Date
1.5 English

The engines are categorized into scalar, intelligent, and adaptable.

The scalar engines include RPU and APU. The DMA engines are also included. The intelligent engines include the AI Engine and the DSP Engines in the PL. The PL has the adaptable logic including the configurable logic blocks (CLB) and block and UltraRAMs.