PMC Interconnect Components

Versal Adaptive SoC Technical Reference Manual (AM011)

Document ID
Release Date
1.6 English

The PMC interconnect includes two large AXI switches with several memory protection units. The PMC also includes an AXI4-Stream switch with channels the SBI, DMA, AES, and SHA3. The DPC and JTAG integrated debug include several different interfaces and special-use channels.

AXI Switches

The PMC interconnect includes the following switches:

  • PMC main switch, including the aux and APB switches
  • PMC IOP switch

Memory and Peripheral Protection Units

The PMC interconnect includes protection units for the following interfaces in the PMC main switch:

  • XMPU for the PMC_RAM and SBI
  • XPPU for the CFU and PMC peripheral interfaces
  • XPPU for the NPI host bus controller

For more information, see the Xilinx Memory Protection Unit and Xilinx Peripheral Protection Unit chapters.